The Real Mark

It seems there is someone going around pretending to be me and leaving some strange and nasty comments on various blogs. Well that person is not me and the easy way to tell is from the email address they use. The fake mark uses the email address mark248am@gmail.com while I use a completely different one. I only post comments on a few blogs and those bloggers know the email address I use.

Just a heads up…



Print Print Email Email

Related Entries



33 Comments, add your own...

  1. 1. Rayboy | May 4th, 2007 at 12:12 pm

    Thats a cool Disclaimer :-)

  2. 2. Marzouq | May 4th, 2007 at 12:14 pm

    I don’t care what happens just as long as you don’t watch 24… yet

  3. 3. Mark | May 4th, 2007 at 12:17 pm

    I wont I wont! lol

  4. 4. Rayboy | May 4th, 2007 at 12:33 pm

    mark you could contact your hosting people about it… and inform them about it

  5. 5. Holla | May 4th, 2007 at 12:45 pm

    hahaha wtf maybe the fake toxy?

  6. 6. Amjad | May 4th, 2007 at 1:38 pm

    He didn’t only leave some comments on various blogs under your name, but also created a blog and it seems he posts on that blog whenever you post on yours. He posts the same topics, but with different styles.

  7. 7. Q8 shabab | May 4th, 2007 at 1:59 pm

    Whos the fuck is this man.

    he is making comments on my sites. although im very sure you know arabic though i i diffineltly sayed he is you man.

  8. 8. Q80-ChillGirl | May 4th, 2007 at 2:18 pm

    LOL!

    omg he commented on my blog ” a nice comment nothing wrong” but I thought he was you!!!

    when I read ur post “just now” I went to the
    comment to see what is his profile to see if its you the mark we know or the other fake guy, so when I clicked his name it took me to

    1) 248-am there is a DASH in it unlike ur URL
    2) he calls it the A sides, not B sides! so he is not hiding it LOL
    3) the archives are tiny compared to urs
    4) no ads no nothing

    but if i didn’t read ur post i wouldn’t have bothered to check the hyper link that is in his nickname when he commented

  9. 9. Mathew | May 4th, 2007 at 2:53 pm

    Yeah the same thing happened to me too!
    this fake dude is SICK and someone needs to to something about it.

  10. 10. anon | May 4th, 2007 at 2:59 pm

    LMAO.. WTF is it about you that makes people love or hate you so much?

    In this case I think it is a safe bet that the poser Mark is not flattering you, rather he is hating on you.

    You need to ask some serious questions of yourself. Is this blog worth giving up my families privacy? Am I comfortable with anyone on the net knowing who my wife and I are and where we live?

    That being said, the syntax of the poser blog points to Moocherx or maybe Hater!!

  11. 11. KtheKuwaiti | May 4th, 2007 at 3:12 pm

    I want a fake version of myself.

  12. 12. Mark | May 4th, 2007 at 3:26 pm

    so I guess I should be glad I am being spoofed? lol

  13. 13. jajaja | May 4th, 2007 at 4:19 pm

    “everything for a Dirham”

    that sounds like an emarati guy to me.

  14. 14. Armani_Exchange | May 4th, 2007 at 5:16 pm

    Everyone should know the real mark by now .. by the way mark it was a real honored to meet you today @ Virgin Store … i don’t know why but i was sweating !!!! why ? You have a beloved wife i hope for you guys the best together ;)

  15. 15. Mark | May 4th, 2007 at 5:36 pm

    it was cool meeting u to. sorry i didn’t chat a lot but i was in a kind of a rush..

  16. 16. Biohazard | May 4th, 2007 at 5:43 pm

    Maybe he’s the Marky version of Venom(Spidy 3 referrence).

    Anyway, he’s funny plus he makes you look important having stalkers and all. Be flattered, I say.

  17. 17. ananyah | May 4th, 2007 at 6:30 pm

    reminds me when some emarati hoe made a website all about me with my photos and telling everyone about me.

    I laughed cause it was so funny and someone actually put in all that effort!

  18. 18. Mathew | May 4th, 2007 at 6:54 pm

    What if this guy is Mark’s nemesis from the planet Bizzaro ? What if he has a Bugatti instead of a Ducati ? How bout a Chihuahua instead of a German Shepherd ? LOL

  19. 19. sabah | May 4th, 2007 at 6:55 pm

    I got a dimwit comment fom ‘Mark’ too!

  20. 20. Andrew L. | May 4th, 2007 at 7:05 pm

    So who is this guy?

    Registrant Contact:
    Tony Teezo-Hamr mark248am@gmail.com
    Feeha
    Sha3r
    Drunk, Sheep TUVALU
    IQ
    +1.1234567890

    I’m pretty sure that you can get your domain name revoked if you have false or inaccurate information up.

  21. 21. Marzouq | May 4th, 2007 at 7:13 pm

    U got your own personal stalker!! Enjoy! I say you pull a Jack Bauer on him …

  22. 22. Andrew L. | May 4th, 2007 at 7:15 pm

    Oh. And here’s his IP:
    62.36.227.193

    Apparently from Spain, although he could easily have been using a proxy.

  23. 23. Holla | May 4th, 2007 at 9:50 pm

    this is awesome, i even have my own copycat and he’s even somewhat offensive. A for effort :D

  24. 24. anon | May 4th, 2007 at 10:38 pm

    It’s Arsenal!!

  25. 25. arabainfox | May 4th, 2007 at 11:03 pm

    Aha! ‘Tony teezo….’ (what Andre L said..

    so maybe that’s why that asrenal guy got all worked up about

    :D

  26. 26. Thouq | May 5th, 2007 at 1:17 am

    Now, this is HILARIOUS! Hehe, no really, you gotta admit; it’s kinda flattering. :)

  27. 27. Sunny | May 5th, 2007 at 1:26 am

    well there’s no such thing as bad publicity rite.

  28. 28. EniGma | May 5th, 2007 at 6:44 am

    this guy should get a life.

  29. 29. Armani_Exchange | May 5th, 2007 at 8:48 am

    Mark: nah it’s ok chances to meet you later on are more “if GOD wish” ;)

  30. 30. conz | May 5th, 2007 at 9:53 pm

    got a comment on my blog from the fake mark, i read his comment, replyed, and clicked on his name and !!! my GOD, what happened to mark’s blog .. maybe it has been hacked, maybe ……., and then i found this post. i am relaxed now :-)

  31. 31. Naser M | May 6th, 2007 at 8:13 am

    lol, thats some sick stuff! y would some1 go to that extreme just 2 get some attention? dude get ur own blog and start creating something new, dont just mimic a better version of ur self, as of u mark, gr8 job keep up the good stuff :)

  32. 32. carlsb3rg | May 6th, 2007 at 10:34 am

    tony teezo-hamr LMAOROFL

  33. 33. laziale | May 7th, 2007 at 2:29 pm

    Yeah , he lefted a comment on my blog !! it seems that he really LOVEs the Real Mark :p

    he stays in the airport for hours just to see mark comeing back from dubai or lebanon or where ever….

    good luck mark :)



Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed