Click-n-Buy
Busynow gave me this link for another online computer store in Kuwait. This one though seems to have much better prices and a more usable interface. You can also pay by Knet or Visa. [Link]
note: it seems the site just launched today
Print
Email
Aug 9, 2006


Related Entries
Click-n-Buy Review
Having Problems Commenting?
Gmaps Pedometer
Lost S2E17
Blocking Flash-based Popups in Firefox
13 Comments, add your own...
1. CyberRowdy | August 9th, 2006 at 11:14 am
This is great change to the online shoppers…bye bye q8cost and globallinq!
2. DA | August 9th, 2006 at 11:29 am
hmm..sites down already. Seems ClickNBuy has become ClickNBye for sometime :)
3. chikapappi | August 9th, 2006 at 11:59 am
It looks better than the one you posted about yesterday… fe coupla more online computer store sites, gheer the ones you mentioned, I’ll give you the links later
4. mooodi | August 9th, 2006 at 12:08 pm
Their structure, layout, colours and design fail.
5. Zorbon | August 9th, 2006 at 12:39 pm
Well, I just bought a Maxtor 300GB External HDD from them (Been looking at buying one for a while). I chose the Cash on Delivery option. Will keep you guys updated on when it arrives, and how good their service is.
6. Transparently | August 9th, 2006 at 1:06 pm
Nice, but too much yellow.
7. Thamer | August 9th, 2006 at 1:08 pm
Kuwait really needs proper designers instead of these “educational institute” graduates who think bevels and gradients are the greatest things on the planet and ASP.NET is flawless. I keep getting database errors all over the place.
Great concept, though. Saves me a trip to Hawalli.
8. Zorbon | August 9th, 2006 at 2:46 pm
They just called me to confirm my order and my address. They said they will deliver tomorrow before 12. Looking good so far.
9. CyberRowdy | August 9th, 2006 at 5:24 pm
Zorbon…can you please pass the tele#?
10. moocherx | August 9th, 2006 at 6:15 pm
mooodi: “Their structure, layout, colours and design fail.”
Perhaps. But they’re prices don’t.
11. Nonawz | August 9th, 2006 at 8:07 pm
wow!! iPod 2G for 57KD? im afraid from “Not original” matter!!
12. moocherx | August 9th, 2006 at 8:12 pm
ok… so I said the prices were good, so looked at a TWINMOS 4GB USB flash drive (31KD – wow!!) and try to find prices for similar products on better-known online stores.
Now, I’m sure click-n-buy are totally legitimate.
But when I was looking at prices on Amazon for similar sized flash drives, I found out that there’s a lot of fake flash memory out there!
http://reviews.ebay.co.uk/Beware-of-FAKE-1GB-2GB-4GB-8GB-USB-Flash-Drives-on-eBay_W0QQugidZ10000000000953346
so, this link is NOTHING to do with click-n-buy, but sometimes a deal can seem too good to be true. Make sure when you buy anything from anyone that seems a steal of a price, that you have a contact number and/or address so you can go round a bitch-slap the mofo if after testing (see the ebay link, same as many comments on Amazon.com too) if something proves not to be genuine.
I’m still ordering a 320GB HDD from click-n-buy. So cheap!
13. Zorbon | August 10th, 2006 at 11:56 am
I got it, and it looks good. They delivered around 11:45 (so the guy kept his promise). Proper Invoice, box looks new. They seem to be the real thing so far :)
Trackback this post | Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed