Q8 Showroom

Q8 Showroom

Someone posted a link to Q8showroom.com in the forum the other day and since then I have been seeing their web banners everywhere. The site is still not up but it looks like its going to be competing head to head with Q8car.com. I like Q8car but their website interface is a disaster and all these flashing banners on the main page are bound to give me epilepsy one day.

I called up the phone number on the Q8 Showroom website to ask when they were planning to launch and they told me within 2 to 3 weeks (they weren’t sure). If it was me I would have only started advertising once the site was actually up because I don’t think anyone wants to keep checking their site to see if its up yet or not. [Link]



Print Print Email Email

Related Entries



7 Comments, add your own...

  1. 1. Abdullah | January 24th, 2008 at 3:06 pm

    I think its coming from old owner of Q8car.com

  2. 2. STING | January 24th, 2008 at 3:28 pm

    q8car o bass

    There must be people specialized in cars, not a boring announcers (Sally)
    halaga

  3. 3. steve_leb | January 24th, 2008 at 3:48 pm

    when i read sally will be with you in a moment.. i looked behind me and i was like.. what?? how did they know my wife’s name.. lol.. and that she’s in the kitchen making us dinner.. 2 minutes later.. sally came to tell me that the food is ready.. (by the way thats all true.. lol)

    P.S.: i’m now surfing the web for a banner that goes “a million dollar will be added to your bank account in just a moment”.. no luck so far..

  4. 4. hehe! | January 24th, 2008 at 3:51 pm

    Didn’t anyone think of spell checking their ad before they put it up!? its only 9 words(!), and they managed to spell coming wrong!! “comming” HOW NICE AND SMART OF THEM! wonder how the site will be!
    2-3 weeks and they are already advertising! shouldnt they do that about a weeek before?

  5. 5. Mark | January 24th, 2008 at 4:07 pm

    lol i didn’t notice the spelling error

  6. 6. Fa | January 25th, 2008 at 11:00 am

    The owner of Q8Showroom.com are Dartmedia.com, they are specialized on internet ads. i worked with them on the video shooting of sally, as i remember the site suppose to be launched on January, i have no idea why are they delaying

  7. 7. micky | January 27th, 2008 at 1:01 pm

    HI, I dont think this site will work few days back i have seen website where u can upload your car video and sale it free no charges but there is limitation on video you can post i belive 2 videos the website is covering complete GCC region for free no adds
    so what you guyz think listing your car video for complete GCC or Q8Showoroom?



Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed