Q8 Showroom

Q8 Showroom

Someone posted a link to Q8showroom.com in the forum the other day and since then I have been seeing their web banners everywhere. The site is still not up but it looks like its going to be competing head to head with Q8car.com. I like Q8car but their website interface is a disaster and all these flashing banners on the main page are bound to give me epilepsy one day.

I called up the phone number on the Q8 Showroom website to ask when they were planning to launch and they told me within 2 to 3 weeks (they weren’t sure). If it was me I would have only started advertising once the site was actually up because I don’t think anyone wants to keep checking their site to see if its up yet or not. [Link]



Print Print Email Email

Related Entries



7 Comments, add your own...

  1. 1. Abdullah | January 24th, 2008 at 3:06 pm

    I think its coming from old owner of Q8car.com

  2. 2. STING | January 24th, 2008 at 3:28 pm

    q8car o bass

    There must be people specialized in cars, not a boring announcers (Sally)
    halaga

  3. 3. steve_leb | January 24th, 2008 at 3:48 pm

    when i read sally will be with you in a moment.. i looked behind me and i was like.. what?? how did they know my wife’s name.. lol.. and that she’s in the kitchen making us dinner.. 2 minutes later.. sally came to tell me that the food is ready.. (by the way thats all true.. lol)

    P.S.: i’m now surfing the web for a banner that goes “a million dollar will be added to your bank account in just a moment”.. no luck so far..

  4. 4. hehe! | January 24th, 2008 at 3:51 pm

    Didn’t anyone think of spell checking their ad before they put it up!? its only 9 words(!), and they managed to spell coming wrong!! “comming” HOW NICE AND SMART OF THEM! wonder how the site will be!
    2-3 weeks and they are already advertising! shouldnt they do that about a weeek before?

  5. 5. Mark | January 24th, 2008 at 4:07 pm

    lol i didn’t notice the spelling error

  6. 6. Fa | January 25th, 2008 at 11:00 am

    The owner of Q8Showroom.com are Dartmedia.com, they are specialized on internet ads. i worked with them on the video shooting of sally, as i remember the site suppose to be launched on January, i have no idea why are they delaying

  7. 7. micky | January 27th, 2008 at 1:01 pm

    HI, I dont think this site will work few days back i have seen website where u can upload your car video and sale it free no charges but there is limitation on video you can post i belive 2 videos the website is covering complete GCC region for free no adds
    so what you guyz think listing your car video for complete GCC or Q8Showoroom?

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



Commenting Rules: Any comments that are personal attacks towards other users will be deleted. You are also not allowed to post with the name Mark or Nat since that might cause confusion. Finally, no advertising is allowed, you can't advertise your products or websites here unless its beneficial to the topic thats being discussed. One more thing: We are not responsible for readers comments!